Did anyone see Ke$ha on SNL last night? I think my mouth was open in shock the entire time! She’s a wannabe Lady Gaga for sure, and trying way too hard. She couldn’t sing and her costumes were a hot mess.
Let’s look at some prettier things, like this yummy green monster I had with my lunch today!
It consisted of about 1/2 a frozen banana, 4 frozen strawberries, 1 cup vanilla almond milk, 1/2 packet of vanilla rice protein powder and 2 handfuls of spinach. I think this was the best green monster I have yet to make!
I was originally planning on pairing this with 2 thin slices of bread spread with laugh cow cheese but I was really hungry and decided to make a black bean veggie burger.
It might not look so pretty but was incredible! I smashed about 1/3 cup of black beans with some red onion, grated carrot (1/8 cup?), and a dash of pepper, chili powder, garlic powder, and red pepper flake. Oh and I threw some salsa into the mix.
For my sweet treat I had 3 cookies, though I considered having a bit of the cake my roommate made last night (seen in the background). In the end cookies won because I am a cookie monster!
Hope Ke$ha does not leave you with nightmares!
Nicole
