“Let’s make this happen, girl you gonna show the world that something good can work and it can work for you.
And you know that it will.”-Two Door Cinema Club


When I last blogged I had no clue what to make for my Malbec inspired dinner. Time was not on my side and I was lacking a few ingredients. Before hitting the gym for a spin class I stopped at the grocery store planning to buy ready made butternut squash soup and spicing it up a bit. Well…they didn’t have any! In the end I decided to go with my original recipe for Vegetable Pakoras.

Although incredibly last minute, they came out quite well!!

Mixture of sweet and yukon potatoes, onion, flour, egg, and spices:


To pair I decided to blend together a 1/4 cup of pineapple (mine were frozen and then defrosted) with 1/2 cup or so of plain yogurt:


Finished product!


We also had cheese, crackers, and figs:



Other food items for the night, stuffed zuchinni with indian spices:


3-cheese cannelloni:


The wine:

The best food items to pair with Malbec are meat dishes. Well there are 2 vegetarians in my group so we went with tomato based dishes and spicy Mexican/Indian dishes that also pair well with Malbec.

For dessert we had these awesome rum brownies. They were amazing! One was just not enough:)

Then lots of laughter and great conversation ensued. Such a great night!

Oh, and I couldn’t go without mentioning the wonderful weather once more! Yesterday it seemed like a blizzard pretty much came out of no where and lasted for the entire morning. This picture does not do it justice.


But I think this forecast says it all….sigh.

-Nicole
