Guess who is going to be a Mommy of a new little puppy!  Me!!

Last week while at the US Open I found out that my aunt’s dog had an encounter during a walk, a little over 2 months ago.  It took me a minute to figure out what she meant by an “encounter.”  My aunt didn’t really worry too much about the ordeal since she was told and had paperwork to prove that the dog had been spade.

2 months later while on a trip to Philadelphia my grandmother and my grandmother’s friend noted that the dog looked a little heavy and that her nipples were large-in other words she looked very pregnant.  My aunt didn’t really believe her dog was pregnant, again noting that she was suppose to be spade; but, a trip to the vet confirmed that she was indeed pregnant and due any day.

Tuesday morning the puppies were brought into this world.  The best part-I’m getting one.  The puppies are Poodle/Japanese Chin mixes, also called Poochins.

While I’ve grown up with dogs all my life and had to take a lot of responsibility with them, my mom took care of the puppy training.  Thankfully I have a little less than 2 months before I’ll be bringing the little bundle of joy home.  Time to read up and puppy proof the apartment.

Wish me luck 😉

Nicole

