Hey Bloggies-

Last night I made and ate the best omelet of my life-and no, I’m not being dramatic, it was wonderful!!  Unfortunately no pictures of last night’s dinner.

I do however, have a great easy to put together soup.  Not sure what to call it…Crab soup?  That just doesn’t sound the most appealing, though this soup was really good! It was also a great way to get in veggies for the day.

Ingredients

Onion, green pepper, 2 carrots, 1/2 sweet potato, olive oil to coat pan, 2 tablespoons flour, 2 cups vegetable broth, 1/2 cup frozen corn, 1 can of crab.

Cut up vegetables. Add oil to pan and saute onion and pepper until tender.  Add flour and cook for a few minutes to get rid of flour taste.  Meanwhile bring broth to a boil, add sweet potato, carrots, pepper and onion flour mix, and corn.  Add seasonings to taste (for me this means hot pepper flakes).  Bring back to a boil, cover and simmer for 20 minutes.  At the end add crabmeat and stir.

Eat! Yield 2


