Hey all-

I woke up to a nice crisp fall morning.  It kinda came out of nowhere, wasn’t I just sweating on Monday from the heat?  All the same I welcomed in fall today with open arms.

I was also so excited for breakfast this morning.  Ever since seeing Angela’s Gingerbread Smoothie I’ve been a little bit obsessed.  I’m all about ginger these days.

Last night I added oats and 1/2 cup of milk to my blender and put it into the refrigerator.  This morning I added 3/4 of a frozen banana (I need to buy more, I keep forgetting to when at the grocery store), ginger, cinnamon, nutmeg, chia seeds-same as Angela for the spices-1 tsp of molasses and drop of honey and a splash more of milk.  Then I blended away.

Tasted just like spicy dough, so good!! After taking this photo I ended up adding some raisins as well.  While the consistency was thicker than this picture would lead one to believe, I still needed a bit more chewing action-hence the raisins.

This weekend I look forward to catching up with old friends, reading, and some time in lab. How about you?

Catch ya later,

Nicole

