Dylan’s Candy Bar updated their cafe this fall and with a new liquor license in hand came up with a creative candy drink menu.

Last night I got together with a few fellow graduate students for their happy hour special.  Actually, I was hoping someone, or a few would spilt an ice cream sundae with me…I haven’t had a sundae in forever! But in the end I went with a holiday special.


It could have been the screaming 6/7 years who were having the time of their lives at a birthday party (a birthday party on a Tuesday night?). By the time the girls reached the chorus of Taio Cruz’s “Dynamite” for the 6th time (how do 6/7 year olds even know the words to that song?) I decided I didn’t really want all the sugar that was be in a birthday cake sundae.

Plus how could I turn down a pumpkin related item-today’s pumpkin treat, a pumpkin martini made with pumpkin liqueur and dark rum.

We sipped and chatted about girly things and then headed home.  The drink was pretty amazing as was the company, all in all a nice relaxing night.

Later,

Nicole

