Last night before passing out into bed I checked my email just one more time.  At the time I was full of emotions and couldn’t wait to lay my head on my pillow.  But I’m so thankful that I did.  In my inbox was a challenge my mom sent me from my church community back home.

 

The challenge-Read a Proverb every day and pick a verse that you want to share.  It’s a 31 day challenge to engage God’s Word and share it with others.  So starting today I will read the chapter in Proverbs that corresponds to today’s date.  For example, since today is October 18th, I read Proverbs 18. And then pick a verse to post!

Today’s verse-10:A fool’s mouth is his destruction, and his lips are the snare of his soul.

 

Also liked Angela’s message today on Oh She Glows.  She wrote about turning negativity into positivity and how she found her current career path-“Instead of cursing myself and ‘mistakes’ (I’d rather call them ‘learning experiences’), I searched for lessons and meaning.”

I feel like I embrace this viewpoint pretty well but every so often I need a reminder 🙂 and today was one of those days!

Have a good one,

Nicole

 

 

