Hey all-

Guess where I’m going tonight!  To see the Arctic Monkeys-I know, I’m obsessed!!  Originally I was suppose to see them on Friday in Atlantic City, but without going into details plans fell through, and I wasn’t able to sell the tickets last minute.  Meaning I lost a few dollars…and for someone who walks downtown to avoid paying for public transportation, it was a difficult experience to let go.  And while I was forgiving of the situation it’s been hard to forget, mostly because of the burning hole in my wallet.

Well, yesterday my friend Sherika called me in the middle of the afternoon with news that she saw that the band was releasing additional tickets for Wednesday’s concert in Brooklyn.  She had snagged one and wanted to know if I wanted to join.  I was somewhat conflicted, of course they are my favorite band, and who knows when they would be back on the east coast after touring for the last few months, but at the same time did I want to spend a few more dollars on another concert?  In the end I caved/indulged what have you-having heard the excitment in Sherika’s voice I couldn’t say anything but yes.  I’ll just be sure to stick to my grocery list for the next couple of weeks…

Hope they play the longest set ever 🙂

 source

Proverbs 19:20 Hear counsel, and receive instruction, that thou mayest be wise in thy latter end

Ciao,

Nicole

