Week in review-

1. The meals-

Came across Trader Joe’s Thai Green Curry last Sunday.  I was planning on making a curry this past week and was in the aisle for coconut milk, curry paste, etc and came across this sauce already made!  Looking at the ingredient list it was clean, and included all the ingredients I had intended to buy, thus a major money saver.

I ended up making a shrimp and bell pepper curry, so good!

Later in the week I finally got around to chopping up my butternut squash and roasted it with a couple of apples, tossed them with some brown sugar, cinnamon, and butter-roasted at 400* for 35-40 minutes, and viola!

2. Central Park photos from the week-damage resulting for the autumn snow storm.

With leaves still on the trees the falling snow made for heavy branches and lots of fallen trees.  As I walked through the park to get to the subway for a talk uptown I had to make several detours for my usual route due to closed off paths.

3. Birthday day celebrations-

Crissy’s 25th at Ayza’s Chocolate and Wine Bar, sorry for the dark photos.

I loved this place and will definitely be back!!  I stuck with Malbec for the night but also had a sip of Crissy’s chocolate wine, which was AMAZING, I’m ordering it no question on my next visit.

To eat we ordered the Baby Rocket Salad, a tartine, chicken pops, artichoke dip, and a mushroom pizza.   I had some of the salad, artichokes, and pizza-again, so good!

And of course you can’t go to a chocolate bar without sampling a few chocolates :).
How was your week?
Later,
Nicole
