Hey all-

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving Holiday!  My extended weekend was a nice balance of time with family, friends, work, and shopping.  Oh and puppy playtime as well.

The little dog is getting so big 🙂I started my Thanksgiving with a quick BodyRock routine and then started to do a bit of kick boxing on Exercise TV, but decided to take advantage of the warm sunny weather with a 2.5 mile run around my grandmother’s very hilly neighborhood.

After washing up and chatting with cousins as they began to arrive it was time to eat!! My Thanksgiving day plate was full of a little bit of everything-fish, turkey, cornbread stuffing, broccoli, string beans, cranberry sauce, macaroni and cheese, and yams.  I think I went back for a bit more stuffing and a roll.
And I made sure to leave room for dessert!I had a nice helping of sweet potato pie with cool whip.  Mmm 🙂A few hours later and after some digestion my mom, sister, a few of my sister’s friends, and I headed out for Black Friday shopping.  Joining the heard for Black Friday sales is a relatively new tradition for us-we just started 3 years ago, but it was kinda fun so even with an earlier start time this year, we decided to give it a go.  So by 11 pm we were in line at Target and by 1 am we were at Old Navy.  Target, though crowded, was very streamlined, Old Navy on the other hand was a mess!!  The line was wrapped around the store in all kinds of ways and there were not nearly enough people working the cash registers.  

After making it through the Old Navy line we headed to the mall and waited for store by store to open, and at last after catching several good deals we headed home and passed out!!  A few hours later we were up and at em again ready for more fun…post to come 🙂

Later,

Nicole

