How are there only 3 days left in 2011?  I’m so not ready for 2012 and I feel like by the middle of March I’ll know if some big changes are about to come my way.  For now it has been nice to be home, away from the craziness of the city and to just relax. I kinda miss my gym, and running hasn’t been going the best…like I broke out into hives on the 26th-AGAIN…major sigh…but I’ve been Bodyrocking it and taking the pup on nice little walks.

But for now it’s been great meeting up with old friends and catching up on our busy and confusing (yay to a 1/4 of a life crisis) lives.

And as this year comes to a close it’s time to reflect upon my favorite moments and achievements:

1. Hike up the alps, and of course the conference I attended there in Diablerets, Switzerland, which was subsequently followed by my first publication.

2. Hike up Salkantay to Machu Picchu-seriously the hardest thing I’ve done, I think more mentally than physically.3. Volunteer work in Lima, Peru…I miss these boys!4. Rediscovering the foodie in me when visiting my friend Katie in Paris. 5. Hiking through fall foliage in Stowe, VT,

and getting to share the experience with this boy…

6. Getting the wee little pup.

7. Organizing my family reunion, it had been 13 years since the last reunion.

It has been quite the year!

What has been your favorite moment of 2011?

-Nicole


