So it’s no surprise that I’m a big fan of Bodyrock.tv.  The workouts are quick but super intense and when a part of my normal routine have resulted in an increase in my strength. I also love that…

-I can do the workouts in my living room with minimal equipment (in the beginning I only had a timer and a jump rope), I improvised several of the workouts using dumbbells, walls for knee raises, etc.

-I can wear whatever I want as long as it is supportive

-I get out of it, what I put into the workouts.  The harder I push myself (and its me alone in the living room pushing) the faster I see results.

The negatives-

-Its not something I can do everyday.  For one I don’t think it would be good on my knees, I mean I suppose I could do modifications and do the routine everyday, but to me that defeats the purpose of bodyrocking.

-If you do decide to buy the equipment it can be a bit expensive depending on your budget.  I ended up buying a sandbag before Christmas since they were on sale.  It came in the mail a few days ago and I was shocked to see that it didn’t come with the sand! So I made my way to Home Depot where the only sand I could find was a 50 pound bag, I went ahead and purchased it because it was only $3, but then I had to turn around and pay $8 to take a cab home-I suppose I might have tried to carry it home if I had not just completed a spin class…mmm, no probably not.

The gym

So I do love a good gym class.

-I love the energy in the classes

-I love the teaches pushing me

-I love the cute guys who venture into the mostly female spin classes

-The music in a good spin class, it makes me forget about all pain, and without listening to the radio it keeps me up to date on the latest music.

What I don’t love about the gym

-People who end up on the machine next to you and smell like they haven’t washed their clothes in a year.

-Umm, kinda going along with the one above, I have to have clean, non-holey clothes.

-The walk there, to and from takes 20-30 minutes.  That’s a huge junk of time.

So for those of you who are avid gym goers, what do you love or hate about the gym?

