Hey bloggies,

After 8 years in the city I finally made it to a restaurant during Restaurant Week, except I forgot my camera.  C’est la vie.  In any case, I went to Blue Fin with my friend Crissy, where I had a wonderful salmon with swiss chard, cippolini onions, parsnip puree, and a blood orange vinaigrette.

I’ve also been doing quite a bit of cooking again.  My most recent concoction was a pesto spaghetti squash with sauteed onions, peppers, and chickpeas.

Place half of a squash in a microwavable dish, cut side up, with a bit of water on the bottom.  Cover with plastic wrap and microwave for 10-15 minutes depending on the size of the squash.

While the squash is cooking make your favorite pesto recipe.  This time around it was a spinach pesto with walnuts.Next, I sauteed the onions, peppers, and chickpeas.

Tossed everything together, and ah, WOW. So delicious!! I need to buy another squash ASAP!!!

Enjoy your Thursday,

Nicole

