So no big party for me this year, actually it was quite the opposite.  I had a broccoli, carrot, and chicken stir-fry with thai chilli sauce, drank some black cherry seltzer and vegged out watching the oscars.

What were your favorite looks?  I loved the color of Michelle Williams’ form fitting red, but it was just too many ruffles for me…

But I loved these nude/pale dresses on Cameron Diaz and Kristen Wiig.

And Gwyneth Paltrow looked stunning in her all white gown and coat.

Brad Pitt rocked it for the men, love him with the longer hair.

As for the winners….so happy for Octavia Spencer, loved her in The Help, and her acceptance speech was just so genuine!!!  After seeing all the wins for The Artist I’m curious to see the silent film, the same goes for The Iron Lady, and Hugo-especially now since I finished reading the book.

Catcha ya later,

Nicole

