Friday night-

After a nice walk back to Ena’s apartment we relaxed for a bit and changed to experience a little Boston night life.  We headed for The Liberty Hotel, an old jail bought by Mass General Hospital and turned into a 4 star hotel with restaurant and bar.  I decided to travel light that night, so no camera/pictures.  But the place is pretty cool and definitely worth checking out.

Saturday we slept in a bit and then headed to a Bar Method class.  I’ve been eager to give this class a try, I’ve heard nothing but great things. Unfortunately there are no studios particularly close to me in New York, and it’s quite pricy.  Thankfully as first timers Crissy and I were able to take a class in Boston for free!

The class is a mixture of pilates, yoga, and ballet barre exercises.  The first 15 minutes of the class consisted of an easy warm up, followed by arm toning exercises.  Then we went into legs and glutes, and that’s when I felt the burn.  By the time we got to the last glute exercise both of my legs were shaking and I wanted to scream, thankfully by that time we moved onto abs and I was just fine.

While I won’t be taking a Bar Method class anytime soon in New York, again it’s just too expensive, I will try to incorporate the glute exercises on my own.  I also have a 3 day pass for core fusion and plan to take their barre class, which I assume is probably pretty similar. Crunch also has a barre assets class which I will be sure to check out in the near future.

Later that day we took a nice stroll down Newbery street, to Boston Public Gardens

to Beacon Hill, and back.

We finished the weekend Sunday morning with a Duck tour.  I’ve always been a bit apprehensive of Duck tours, the bus/boat thing just looks so unsafe.  But after this weekend I am a convert.  The tour guide was great, very personable, and more importantly the transition from road to water and back was very smooth.  The weather wasn’t the best, but better to be on the tour than walking around.  Especially because I forgot my coat in New York 😦

Once on the water, Crissy had her fun driving the boat for a bit.

Once back on ground Crissy and I grabbed a quick lunch and headed to south station to make our way back to New York. What a fun weekend!

xoxo,

Nicole

