I tend to eat a lot of random things, combinations of foods that taste good to me but either don’t look appealing or might just gross out readers.

Last night’s after workout meal was one of those combinations, but it was too good not to share.

I started out with a breakfast cookie dough based off of this recipe.I used only 1/3 a cup of oats, 1/2 a scoop of vanilla protein powder, and 1 tablespoon of vanilla dreams pb.

Meanwhile I had a small sweet potato cooking up in the microwave. Once cooked and cooled I scooped out the inside and mashed it with a banana until creamy/smooth.

I added half of this mixture to the oats along with 2/3 cup of almond coconut milk.

Let sit for a minute, add some cinnamon, and yum!

In other news, today is the start of another challenge.  I actually have a few in mind for the coming months, but one at a time 😉

Today’s the start of the Global Corporate Challenge.  I’m a part of my school’s team and within this larger group, I’m the captain of my lab’s 7 person team. The goal-to get the world moving with at least 10,000 steps a day.  In general this isn’t too much of a problem for me, I love to walk!  The only real difference I foresee in this 16 week challenge (that’s a long time!) will be in my active rest days, or rather my rest days will actually be active rest days.  Just as I’m getting back into the habit of posting my workout schedule for the week, I’ll also post my steps at the end of each week.  I’m not sure what my goal for my active days will be. My workouts right now consist of spin, insanity, and pilates type of workouts, which I think will have less movement than my last go around at such a challenge when I was training for a half marathon. After seeing my numbers after a few active days I’ll set goals for the remaining weeks. But we’ll see…for other reasons I see some running creeping back into my future, but that’s for another post, for now, happy walking 🙂

-Nicole

 

