Hey all-

Last Saturday morning I planned to get my day started nice and early with a class at Core Fusion.  After staying up ridiculously late on Friday night (well really Saturday morning), there was no way I was going to make it to my class.  I contemplated just staying up and then going to bed after the class, but I listened to reason, and went to bed.

When I woke up a few hours later and got over losing the cost of the class I signed up for classes on Tuesday and Thursday.  Only the 7:20am class on Tuesday was full so I signed up for the 6:15am class.  Ah, I might be a morning person, but getting to a class and ready to go by 6:15 is so hard these days.

By the time Monday rolled around I seriously considered cancelling but stuck to my convictions and was up at 5am to walk the dog and walk to class. In the end it wasn’t so bad and I was able to squeeze in a 3.1 mi run!  I haven’t really put in that many miles in a while, and was dying for the first mile, but I pushed on and once the blood was flowing I was in heaven.  I miss running!

In other news I recently fell for the pick up line-“Hey, you look familiar, where have we met before?”  It was just rolled off the tongue so well, I seriously thought we knew each other and then after I had him give me his history of school, work, places traveled, I realized that I had totally fallen for a pick up line!  Funny thing is I’ve now heard it 2 times since. I guess he wasn’t that creative, I was just that gullible.  Oh, the joys of dating!

Though, and because this post isn’t already random enough, how cute where Hannah and Adam on the latest episode of Girls. And yes, I’m joking about them being a cute couple, more like wanted to make me vomit, but, I think I’m officially obsessed with the show.  I hated the first 6 episodes. Then Shoshanna smokes crack at a Brooklyn Warehouse party and runs around Brooklyn half naked in the middle of the night, and I was sold!

I mean I’m no Brooklynite, but I am a Manhattanite who has ventured to a few Warehouse Parties in Brooklyn.

And then this week’s rant by Chris O’Dowd on privileged girls living in Williamsburg with their bowler hats and nose jobs because “there is no way that’s your nose, there is no cartilage that exquisite.” Oh my gosh, AMAZINGNESS!!

Later,

Nicole

 

