Hey lovelies,

As I mentioned a few weeks back I have a few other challenges coming up in the next couple of months to keep me motivated and sane 🙂

First up, a no sugar 30 day challenge.  Actually for me its going to a no processed foods challenge (and a bit more than 30 days, June 13-July 24th).  I’ve got a pretty good grip on my sweet tooth and want to be able to indulge in homemade treats from time to time. However, I have a friend who is really struggling with her sweet tooth. I offered to do this challenge and at the end of the 30 days I’ll buy her a present (if she makes it…same thing goes for me).  She is allowed one treat a week, so its not a complete deprivation. And while I’m not for extreme dieting, I do take exception in the case of sugar.  In order to cut down the cravings and cleanse your body, I think you need to abstain and learn to appreciate natural sweetness found in foods.

Next up and a bit further away is the Tough Mudder.

This is going to be intense and I really need to figure out a good training program.  Insanity, BodyRock, and Spin class have certainly helped with strength, and I’ve started to increase mileage again with running, but I don’t think its enough.  I need to pump up the intensity 😉

But I’m up for it, as long as I can take a nap when I’m done 😉

Later,

Nicole

