Happy Monday!

Hope you had a great weekend!  What did you do?

Mine was a bit of a whirlwind. Once my session finished Friday afternoon I had a few hours to waste before my flight.  In an effort to make the best of my time I headed to the Natural History Museum for their special exhibit on the “Evolution of Health.”

It was a bit of  a let down.  The exhibit barely covered a room and was rather basic.  That said the rest of the museum was pretty nice with an extensive collect of fossils and your run of the mill stuffed animals.

I still had a couple of hours so I found a sushi place and sat down for lunch.

PS-I had been wanting sushi all week but had avoided the craving because, well how fresh can sushi really be when you’re in Michigan?  For that reason I still kept it to a Salmon Teriyaki box.

Then it was off to my flight! After the intense lightning storms on the east coast Friday afternoon and the subsequent fire at the Atlantic City traffic control center, flights were all amiss. Thankfully, though delayed, I made it on one of the few flights back to the city for the night.

Saturday and Sunday were a continued blur thanks to the ridiculous NYC humidity, but come evening the weather was perfect and I was able to check a few things off of my summer bucket list.

Fireworks while having drinks in Battery Park-totally unexpected!

Barbequing!

Unfortunately all of outdoor time this weekend also meant a million mosquito bites (ok 10, but that’s close to a million when they blister like mine!). PS if you’re easily grossed out don’t look at the next photo ;).

I’m going to try and not scratch.

Later,

Nicole

 

