When I woke up Saturday morning and after my baby wipes bath, I was on a mission to find coffee!!

I headed over to the canteen section and waited in line for about an hour for lukewarm but tasty coffee.  Darn caffeine addiction, but it was at least a decent cup!

We headed to the festival around 11 and bounced around to a few different stages to hear a little from Ra Ra Riot, Imagine Dragons, The Felice Brothers, Kids These Days, Polica, Cults, Grouplove(so much fun), Graffiti6, Cake, and Trampled by Turtles (loved them!).

Passion Pit cancelled last minute but Yeasayer was able to take their place.  I love their unique sound but had already seen them 3 times before, I was really looking forward to Passion Pit.  But at least Yeasayer put on a good show.

Then it was the Killers!!! Oh, what a great show.  They played about 4 new songs in between their big hits.  It was by far one of the best festival sets I’ve seen in terms of performance quality and pyrotechnics.  Such a good show!!

Day 3 was pretty laid back.  I was pretty tired after only getting a few hours of sleep.  The guys in the tent next to me went all out and one ended up throwing up in his sleep in their tent.  While his friends carried him out and proceeded to dump water over his head to clean him up I was able to enjoy several stories about their past drunken nights.  The latter made being woke up some what tolerable, they were ridiculous stories.

As a results for the most part we kept to the back of the stages and laid out while listening to J Roddy Walston and Business, The Head and the Heart, Cold War Kids, Tinie Tempah, Death Cab for Cutie, and the Black Keys.

I did make my way close for Bombay Bicycle Club who was incredible.  I also loved that they looked like they were having so much fun performing to such a large crowd. The embraced as they left the stage, it was so cute.

I was planning to nap during Girl Talk’s session so I could drive home.  But their set was contagious and I couldn’t help but to join the dance party.

Until next time firefly, you kept it real.

Nicole

