Happy Friday Bloggies,

I’m actually not super excited about it being Friday, this week has flew by and it’s already August 10, ahhh!!! I need to revisit my bucket list and see how it’s coming along.

I do however love the colors of August-

Eggplant, purple peppers and purple basil:

Cherry tomatoes and heirloom cucumbers:

So colorful!

Last Sunday after a bouldering session at Brooklyn Boulders, (I forgot how much I love rock climbing, and how much of a challenge is if you’re not doing it regularly), Ryan and I threw together dinner from his CSA share.

First up a salad with escarole, kale, cucumber, red onions, peach, pistachios, and blue cheese, and a lemon vinaigrette.

For the main course roasted chicken with sauteed summer vegetables.

Dessert was thanks to Sprinkles’ Facebook promotion-buy one get one free!  I selected the chocolate peanut butter cup and the s’mores cupcake.

Both were outstanding, but the former was absolute heaven!!

So good.

Laters,

Nicole

 

