Hey Bloggies,

Still working to catch up on post, just about there.

Last Monday I went out to lunch with Yifan, Christine, and Lindsay to celebrate Lindsay’s 25th birthday at David Burke’s Townhouse.

I don’t always think restaurant week offers the best menu options but when I took a look over the lunch menu at the Townhouse I was impressed and excited for a Monday lunch date.

First up was a warm and moist brioche with fancy butter:

For my appetizer I ordered the watermelon and asparagus salad:

Christine and Yifan ordered the grape gazpacho:

And Lindsay the Sepia stained tomato salad:

For our entree we all ordered the Cioppino:

We also all went with the blueberry crumb cake with buttermilk ice cream for dessert (and only a blurry photo since I’ve been relying more on my iphone than camera lately).

Then it was serious food comma!

Enjoy the rest of your weekend,

Nicole

