It’s been 2 years in the making, but I finally saw The Vaccines live in concert! I was originally suppose to see them open up for the Arctic Monkeys, but arrived to the show a little too late.  Last fall was also a miss after the show was cancelled as the lead, Justin Young, had throat surgery. I also missed the opportunity to see them at Webster Hall, but Ryan grabbed tickets for their Music Hall of Williamsburg show!

First up were the Denzels.  I really enjoyed their set, though their songs-in terms of sound were kind of all over the place.  Also felt that the lead could have showed more emotion to get the crowd excited.

The guitar player did his part, hopping around and jamming to the music.

The lead not so much and peaced out after their last song.


And then it was The Vaccines!

The show was fun, but rather quick, and with no encore.  I’m also pretty sure a handful of songs were also lip-synced including “No Hope.”

I suppose that’s what happens when you have 3 throat surgeries and have to perform night after night? And while I appreciated the clear sound, I also felt a little cheated!  What are your thoughts on performers lip-syncing?

Later,

Nicole

