Hey all,

It’s Thursday and just one day until the weekend, wahoo!  Should be a good one. But let’s talk about last Thursday which among other things was the birthday of a handful of people in my life including Michelle and Ryan.

Ryan decided to celebrate his birthday with an apple cider tasting at Astor Wine and Spirits, which was an event part of Apple Cider Week in NYC. Before the tasting I met Ryan and our friend Lily for dinner and stopped by Chikalicious dessert bar for a birthday eclair, well 2, I ended up getting the chocolate and the vanilla. I had a bite of both later that night, and wow, incredible!

I’ve actually never been in the dessert club, only the dessert bar, and boy were there so many good looking treats!!

Thankfully I do not live in the neighborhood.

I didn’t know quite what to expect from the apple cider event.  Originally I thought maybe it would be like a sit down class teaching about different ciders, how they’re made, etc.  In the end it turned out to be a walk around event with some 20+ vendors offering samples of their ciders, apple wines, and apple brandy’s.  Astor Center also provided 2 delicious cocktails-The Tinton Falls (Applejack, Cider, and Prosecco) and Harvest Punch (Bourbon, Cointreau, Cider, Lemon).  Both were amazing, I mean give me Prosecco or Bourbon and I’m a happy girl ;).

Additionally, there were a few apple treats to nibble on including make your own caramel apple bar and apple doughnuts.

I guess they were good ;).

Laters,

Nicole

