I saw this post on Tina’s blog and immediately wanted to use it for a post.

1. Run/workout in the heat and humidity or freezing temps and snow?

The heat for sure! I probably end up getting a better run with cooler temperatures, but it takes so much for me to get out and going when the thermometer drops.

2. Have washboard abs or flat abs?

Washboard abs because it requires fitness not just being thin.

3. Dr. Oz or The Doctors?

I don’t really care for either.  But if I had to say one I guess Dr. Oz, he does get knowledge to the every day viewer.

4. Cardio or strength?

I go back and forth, I really love cardio, but strength training gets results faster and provides so many health benefits to the aging body.

5. Cravings: Protein or carbs?

Lately it would be protein, I would go for a handful of nuts before a cookie these days.

6. Jillian Michaels or Bob Harper?

Ah, I don’t know…clearly I’m not such a media person, but I guess Bob Harper.  He seems super sweet.

7. Frozen Yogurt or Ice Cream?

Frozen yogurt.

8. To train: Upper body or Lower body?

Upper body, though I’m now in love with dead-lifts and squats.

9. Protein powder or food with protein?

Protein with food, most powders make my stomach upset.

10. Lunges or squats?

Squats, my knee doesn’t like lunges.

11. Sweet or salty?

Salty, again totally in love with nuts these days (thank goodness they are not one of my food allergies!)

12. Workout attire: cute or comfy?

Comfy over cute any day, but as I live in New York you still have to be somewhat fashionable at the gym.

13. Body Pump or heavy lifting?

Heavy lifting, I used to do more body pump style classes but heavy lifting shows better results.

14. Yoga or Pilates?

Pilates, I’ve tried again and again to get into Yoga, its just not for me.  There is more constant movement with pilates, I get bored holding poses forever in yofa.

15. Nike or Adidas?

For sneakers, New Balance.  For workout clothing Old Navy, a way to be cute and comfy on the cheap.

16. Running on the treadmill or outdoors?

Umm treadmill, it makes running in all weather more manageable and its easier on my knees.

17. Whole Foods or Trader Joe’s?

Trader Joe’s-love the price tag!

18. Summer or Winter Olympics?

Winter-I love speed skating!

19. Exercises classes or exercise videos?

I would have said exercise classes before I started the insanity videos, which are amazing and keep me working hard, 4 months after my first view. Classes are great because other class members keep you motivated and the teacher (well any good teacher) makes sure you are keeping form; but videos are nice because you’re able to have more flexibility in your schedule and with the home workout movement growing there are finally videos that actually offer a challenge.

20. Steamed veggies or roasted veggies?

Roasted hands down, its what made me fall in love with brussels sprouts.

or when they’re on a pizza 😉

Have a great weekend,

Nicole

