Down, down, do your dance, do your dance…

Mmm, that has nothing to do with anything, but TGIF!!!

It’s Friday and I get to hang out with my bestie Amanda tonight for the Rockettes, and tomorrow for a beerfest, and get to bake and eat cookies for a Sunday cookie exchange, and some workouts mixed in for good measure!  It’s going to be a great weekend.  And you know what, it was a pretty great week as well.  A little salsa dancing, watching the lighting of the Rockefeller Center tree from a friend’s office,

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-SCbI3NDBiBo/ULkQu0uOFfI/AAAAAAAADng/t_eJIsDVboo/s488/CBDAC201-6B04-4C45-AFE1-D77B60324E7C.JPG

and an amazing dinner at Atera with Ryan!

https://lh3.googleusercontent.com/-tu3HiuuDHnM/ULkQxtE_slI/AAAAAAAADno/VJLMb19B0OU/s488/8D4DCCE9-2E77-45D7-A955-021048E0F325.JPGWhat a dining experience, I’m still digesting the 20 or so snacks and dishes that were part of the extensive tasting menu.  My favorite savory dish was the chef’s take on Ramen noodles-it was actually squid!  I also really enjoyed the celeriac dish with the root prepared 3 different ways including pureed and roasted with a mushroom meringue on the outside.  This dish gave me some inspiration for my celeriac use in the near future.

As for the dessert portion of the night, I enjoyed each and every bite, but I think the take on banana split with spiced marshmallows and candied parsley root was my favorite!  The banana ice cream was heavenly!!

 

Anyhow, onto my favorites of the week:

Favorite cookie to bake (there are 2, tis the season!!):

1. Chocolate mint cookies

2. Cranberry noels

3.  Eggnog chocolate chip bread-looks like a great way to use up eggnog.  I want to by the soymilk version but never want to drink the entire carton, this just might solve that problem.

4. Homemade Penguin Christmas card-how cute is this card!  And something I could actually probably put together, though let’s be honest, I’m going to go out and buy cards once again this year-tomorrow is already December!!, but maybe I’ll start on them for next year ;).

5. Chocolate oatmeal cookies-ah I think I’m still on a chocolate fix ever since last week!  This might also be a cookie option for the exchange, hmm.

6. Favorite Christmas Song-yay for playing Christmas music!!

What’s on your agenda for the weekend?

