It was a go go go kinda weekend as I went through my apartment throwing out and giving away as much as possible and then packed up the rest, driving to Philadelphia to get rid of half and the rest is currently sitting in Ryan’s living room.

Sunday evening we took it rather easy, exhausted from the events on Saturday and went to a great dinner at Babbo.  I’ve been dying to go there since living in NYC.  During my NYU years I couldn’t afford their menu, and the last few years I never really took the time to book a reservation early enough in advance.

I didn’t take many pictures but did snap images from dessert, an apricot and saffron panna cotta:

and a pistachio and chocolate semifreddo:

Everything was amazing, well worth the nine year wait ;).

Okay, need to get back to checking things off my growing to-do list, but before I go, music Monday!  I haven’t been able to attend too many concerts lately so I thought I would just go crazy this week and am attending 3! In honor of my ridiculous schedule this week music from Melanie Fiona, Marques Toliver, and the Foals.

 

 

Later,

Nicole

