Hey guys,

I had the most amazing 27th birthday!  I went into it planning on keeping it a low key year, a drink with a friend, followed by dinner with Ryan.  Well, events went as planned with drinks with my friend Yifan.  I should have known something was up when she continually asked if I texted Ryan our whereabouts and if he knew when we were on our way home. Yet, I just thought she was being extremely considerate. Instead I walked into the apartment to see the lovely faces of friends. I was so surprised! And Ryan was so sweet for organizing the entire thing.  We ate and chatted and then it was 11pm, wow!

Friday night I went to see my little cousin in her school play, which was awesome, so impressive for an elementary/middle school production.

Afterwards I met up with a few friends for more birthday celebrations and Saturday a few more for a birthday brunch at Calliope.

I ordered the smoked salmon and also stole some of Ryan’s egg sandwich. Everything was delicious, I would definitely go back again!

Afterwards we wandered around the city, checked out a few antique stores looking for a cute but affordable storage.  No such luck :(. We then walked around Madison Sq Park, explored their summer art exhibit, “Red, Yellow, Blue.”

Then made a dash downtown, before the rain came pouring down, for an afternoon of Jazz at Small’s.

Then I passed out! After a fun filled weekend I was more than ready to keep Sunday to grocery shopping, laundry, and taking the pup to the dog park.  Such a great weekend, I feel so loved!!

Later,

Nicole

