Hey Guys,

The sun came out for the weekend offering lots of time to play!

Ryan and I started the weekend with a trip to Brooklyn Boulders and Nightingale9 for dinner, a new hip Vietnamese restaurant in Carroll Gardens. 

We split shrimp rolls:

Sauteed vegetables:Another vegetable side I can’t recall and the Cha Ca Catfish:

Everything was perfectly cooked, nice and light, but filling, absolutely delicious and worth a trip to Brooklyn!!

 

Saturday we lunched by the river, Ryan picked up a sandwich and I brought a salad from home. 

After lots of walking around we ended up back at the South St Seaport for an evening drink and a great night view. 

Sunday was equally relaxing which of course made it that much harder to return to work on Monday. I need to get a paper out by July but so badly just want to read for fun and indeed I’m kinda glued to a book on tape right now…for now I’ll give in, but come tomorrow morning write, write, write.

Later,

Nicole

