Hey all,

I hope you had a wonderful Thanksgiving surrounded by friends and loved ones.  This weekend was quite busy with lots of driving all around the Philadelphia area.

After feasting on Thanksgiving Ryan and I headed up to the King of Prussia Mall where we met up with my Mom and sister (we had dinner with my dad’s side of the family while my mom and sister ate with close family friends and her brother’s family).

While this was not my first Black Friday outing, this was my first year at King of Prussia, and apart from a crowded Macy’s it actually wasn’t that bad.  Well, I would have also liked to get some Old Navy deals, but the checkout line was entirely too long.

Creepy dolls in the Court of King of Prussia.

My grab for the night.

Ryan and I made it until a little after 3am and then crashed until 11am. I was getting hungry before heading to bed and was starving by the time we made it back out the door.  Which meant I devoured this buffalo chicken cheese steak. It was so good going down, not sure how well it agreed with me…my body is not used to that much grease.  It didn’t help that I paired the the cheese steak with onion rings.  Of course that’s why it only happens every 7 years (the last time I recall even having a chicken cheese steak).

After lunch Ryan and I walked around Chestnut Hill to grab some treats from my favorite bakery and to scout out photo locations for my cousins baby bump photo shoot.

Poor little gingerman had a great fall.

Before I knew what had become of the afternoon, it was time to meet up with my Mom and sister for Christmas lights and a gingerbread house contest in Peddler’s Village.

The gingerbread houses, were as usual, quite impressive.

How was your holiday weekend?

Catch ya later,

Nicole

 

