I did a lot of traveling this holiday season.  The first trip was to Williamsburg, Virginia to visit family.  We arrived Friday night and immediately passed out when we reached the hotel.  Saturday we arose, grabbed breakfast at Capitol Pancake House (there are a crazy number of pancake houses in Williamsburg, anyone know why?).

 

I wasn’t sure what we had planned for the rest of the day so I decided to pack some protein into my breakfast for staying power.

My mom and sister went with cinnamon pancakes and waffles respectively.

While waiting for my cousin to make our way up from Yorktown we went for a little hike at a nearby park.

We then headed to the Yankee Candle Outlet store, which was amazing.  While I love candles, there are only so many candles one can have and as a result I don’t generally go into the Yankee Candle store, but this outlet was not just a candle store.  The place was beautiful and full of Christmas cheer.

 

After making our way through the huge store we went to the outlet mall and did a little last minute Christmas shopping.  Slightly before 4 we headed over to Busch Gardens for Christmas Town-lots of Christmas lights and holiday performances. We then said goodbye to our cousin, grabbed a snack from Wawa (we didn’t have dinner) and collapsed.

With my sister and cousin.

Love the huge stuffed santa in this picture…

And the 12 days of Christmas picture…

 

Sunday morning we headed back to the outlets for a little, grabbed breakfast at another pancake house and then were on the road!

This time I went with the huge chocolate chip pancakes, and ate about half.

Monday, I was on a plane to LA via the Philadelphia airport to meet Ryan and his family. I was only there for 3 days but we were able to squeeze in quite a lot including a hike, lunch with his mom’s family, and dinner with his father’s side.

How lovely is this scenery, from the hills in Malibu.

Christmas lunch-

And to conclude my time in LA we made a trip to The Getty Center, what a beautiful way to conclude my trip.  I must admit, I left out a few details that I will be sharing in a few days, including my LA eats!!

There were even a few deer checking the place out!

Crazy how quickly the orange hues changed here, reflecting the setting sun.

Catch you later,

Nicole

 

