Music Festival’s are now a common occurrence to my summers.  I love most things about the atmosphere, love seeing my favorite bands, and love falling in love with new ones!

All Points West 2009

Austin City Limits 2010

Firefly 2012

Firefly 2013

This year I stayed in NYC and checked out Governor’s Ball-the 4th year for the New York based festival which had humble beginnings with a 1 day show back on Governor’s Island in June 2011. Now the event has joined the ranks of Austin City Limits with a 3 day event (moved uptown to Randall’s Island) that highlighted several big and small NYC acts (Run the Jewels to the Strokes).  I personally was excited for Outkast, Childish Gambino, and Empire of the Sun.  Both gave great shows but I am particularly excited to see Empire of the Sun again.  They were fun to dance to and put on such a theatrical show!

I still need to upload photos but wanted to share some of my favorite music.

Late,

Nicole

