Last week Ryan and I went to the Kooks concert with Clara Nova as an opener.

I was not at all a fan of Clara Nova which was a major bummer because I discovered The Morning Benders.  But I was neither a fan of the sound or the image of Clara Nova. And the awkward moment in the set while we had to wait for the guitar to be restrung, she couldn’t even entertain the crowd…seriously a painful set!

But then it was time for the Kooks who I have not seen since 2007.  They put on a great show that seemed to go on forever!!  They quickened the tempo of several songs which potentially allowed them to fit in more music.  They also provided one of the best mix of new and old music, covering all 4 albums!!  Picture credit goes to Time in Moments.

Luke is such a cute dancer, I could watch him every night!!

Later,

Nicole

