Hey all-

Lots of work this summer but also some fun. Most recently a day trip out to Long Island with friends Crissy, Ena, and Ena’s incredibly cute daughter.  After a trip to Costco, Trader Joe’s, and Whole Foods we visited Harmony and Whisper Vineyards.  Harmony only carried Chardonnay and a Red Blend, of which I only enjoyed the 2010 red. Whisper had a nicer range of wines including Chardonnay, Riesling (grapes grown in the Finger Lakes), Sauvignon Blanc, an orange Rose (also not my favorite), a red blend, and a Merlot.

We had a great spread for our picnic.

I also had the opportunity to check out the rooftop exhibit at the Met this summer.  Although I unfortunately missed the latest fashion exhibition.

Last but not least Ryan and I went to a local restaurant, the Spur Tree which features Jamaican inspired dishes.

I had the jerked chicken tacos, Ryan the curried goat.  Both were great and reasonably priced.

Later,

Nicole

