The music festivals are revealing their lineups and I’m super excited to attend both Firefly for the entire weekend and a little of Governor’s Ball!!

The acts I’m most excited to hear-

Drake Governor’s Ball headliner. I’m not necessarily the biggest Drake fan but I’m excited to see what kind of live show he gives.

And the same day Florence and Machine! I just started to listening to her new releases, still think music Ceremonials is the bands best.

Odesza-although not at all a fan of this music video…

Rudimental, I’ve loved them for the last few years and can’t wait to see them in person!! Also didn’t know they had a song with Ed Sheeran

MO

Rae Sremmurd-I can’t believe they’re at Gov Ball although I don’t know if I know anything but No Flex Zone, but I want to dance to it all the same!!! Man Friday is a good day for Gov Ball, I want to hear like everyone.

People Under the Stars-Another thing I love about Gov Ball is that they really good job of featuring all kinds of music. Also want to check out Bishop Nehru.

Logic-I’m kinda obsessed with him right now.

Echosmith because everytime I hear this song I can’t get it out of my head!

Snoop Dogg because in no other circumstance would I find myself at a Snoop Dogg concert

Betty Who

Bad Suns

The Preatures

Raury-Sound of 2014 #4

Cathedrals

Verite

Elliphant

Phox

Young Rising Sons

Zella Day

Borns

Linus Young

Snakehips, another one I’ve loved loved loved lately!

LE1F-ahh talk about a fun time 😉

The Griswolds

Night Terrors of 1927

Hey Rosetta!

Wild Party

for dancing

Gorgon City

Kaytranada

Chronixx & the Zincfence Redemption

DJ Mustard

Zedd

Tove Lo

The Chainsmokers

Rustie

Sweater Beats

Goshfather and Jinco

So many others I want to check out live!

Priory

Streets of Laredo-great folk sound

Hermitude

Zola Jesus

Generationals

Skylar Spence

Marian Hill

Knox Hamilton

Mother Mother

Panama Wedding

The Hunts

Not included bands I’ve seen before but of course excited to see all the same-The Black Keys, The Kooks, Bastille, Empire of the Sun (hoping to get closer this time around), The Killers, Spoon, RJD2

Disappointed there aren’t more Sound of 2015 that made either festival…maybe next year.

Later,

Nicole

